Skip to Navigation Skip to Main Content

Texas State Board of
Podiatric Medical Examiners

Physical Address: 333 Guadalupe, Suite #2-320; Austin, Texas 78701
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 12216; Austin, Texas 78711
Phone: (512)-305-7000
Facsimile: (512)-305-7003

Board Information
Compact With Texans
Contact Us
Questions & Answers
License Verifications
License Renewals
Radiology Technicians
Open Records
Statute & Rules
Continuing Education
General Information
Statewide Search
Employment Opportunities

Contact Us


Hemant Makan, Executive Director
Administration, Enforcement, Scope of Practice

Christine Riffe, Staff Services Officer
Administration, Licensing & Education

Veronica Coronado, Staff Services Officer
Administration, Licensing & Education

Priscilla Tenorio, Administrative Assistant
Investigations, Enforcement Coordinator

Business Hours:

Monday - Friday; 8:00am - 5:00pm

Click here for State Holiday Schedule (Office Closure)

During inclement weather, the Board office will follow the Austin Independent School District's (AISD's) closure policy for start times. Please check radio and television updates or AISD's website to determine the district's actions. Otherwise, click here to view the: TSBPME Inclement Weather & Emergency Conditions Policy.


Physical: 333 Guadalupe, Suite #2-320; Austin, TX 78701

Mailing: P.O. Box 12216; Austin, TX; 78711-2216

Phone & Fax:

Phone: (512)-305-7000

Facsimile: (512)-305-7003

Complaint Hotline: 1-800-821-3205

Map To Board Office & Driving Directions:

Downtown Austin Map

Whether you're coming from Northbound I-35 or Southbound I-35, take the 6th Street exit turning West to Guadalupe Street. Turn South (left) on Guadalupe to 4th street. The Texas State Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners is in the William P. Hobby Jr. State Office Building (located between 3rd and 4th Streets at Guadalupe).


You will have to park at a meter or in the "Paid Parking" lot ($5-$6 fee). Parking in the State Garage under the building or in the State Garage at 4th/San Antonio is reserved for State Employees.